Mom Uniform Pt. 2

The “realist” mom. This is mom the SAHM mom who scoffs at the thought of dressing up every day. The realist mom knows that anything she dons is destined to get all kinds of lovely presents left on it, and therefore, is not worth the effort. This mom’s wardrobe staples consist of yoga pants, pony tails, slippers, and sweatshirts. But showering… forget it!

realist1

Image from MomTimes4

I polled a group of moms online for what to buy for my new SAHM uniform and the most common answer was yoga pants. My favorite answer was “dresses, but not ones that show your hooters”, but I digress! What I loved most about their responses is that they were genuine.

After doing some digging, I found that, often, realist moms have some desire to dress nicer, but they either don’t have the energy or don’t have the time and really- who can blame them? I think this is the struggle I will really have in my transition- especially since during the very first week of my new SAHM career, my husband will be out of town on business. Woo hoo! I get a week long party in PJs!

The Realist

2 thoughts on “Mom Uniform Pt. 2

  1. Not substantially comment on blogs but after reading a handful of posts held, and I can only say thank you and the other for
    the prestigious job.

Leave a Reply

